Archive › October, 2011

Rackspace Cloud Priority Maintenance

We will be performing a critical maintenance on Friday November 4th, 2011.  Because of this maintenance’s scope, this process is different than our usual process for routine maintenance windows.

This maintenance will begin on Friday, November 4th at 10:00 PM CDT (4:00 AM BST) and complete on Saturday, November 5th at 6:00 AM CDT (12:00 PM BST).

The maintenance will impact customers utilizing Cloud Servers, Cloud Files and Cloud Sites.

During the maintenance window, we will be performing an upgrade to our entire Cloud infrastructure.  Please note that throughout this time there will be no access to your Control Panel or the Cloud API.

Multiple systems within our infrastructure, including internal support tools, will also be affected. As a result of these infrastructure improvements, our ability to provide support will be limited until maintenance completion. We do not expect this update to result in any downtime to the Rackspace Cloud production environment, only to the management tools and API.

For real-time updates please visit the Rackspace Cloud Status page.

If you have any further questions concerning this maintenance, please do not hesitate to contact a member of our support team, via chat or via ticket.

Best Regards,

Comments Off on Rackspace Cloud Priority Maintenance